Task 49
Task 49
SHC Task 49

Solar Heat Integration in Industrial Processes

Participants

Order by:

Operating Agent

Mr. Christoph Brunner
AEE INTEC
Feldgasse 19
A-8200 Gleisdorf
AUSTRIA
c.brunner@aee.at
+43 3112 5886 470 fax: +43 3112 5886 18
www.aee-intec.at

Subtask A Lead

Germany

Pedro Horta
Fraunhofer ISE
GERMANY
pedro.horta@ise.fraunhofer.de
www.ise.fraunhofer.de

Subtask B Lead

Austria

Bettina Muster-Slawitsch
AEE INTEC
AUSTRIA
b.muster@aee.at
www.aee-intec.at

Subtask C Lead

Germany

Platzer Werner
Fraunhofer ISE
GERMANY
werner.platzer@ise.fraunhofer.de
www.ise.fraunhofer.de

Regular Participants

Austria

Melanie Bader
S.O.L.I.D.
AUSTRIA
m.bader@solid.at
www.solid.at

Harald Blazek
S.O.L.I.D.
AUSTRIA
h.blazek@solid.at
www.solid.at

Mr. Christoph Brunner
AEE INTEC
Feldgasse 19
A-8200 Gleisdorf
AUSTRIA
c.brunner@aee.at
+43 3112 5886 470 fax: +43 3112 5886 18
www.aee-intec.at

Mark Draeck
UNIDO
AUSTRIA
m.draeck@unido.org
www.unido.org

Christian Fink
AEE INTEC
Feldgasse 19
A-8200 Gleisdorf
AUSTRIA
c.fink@aee.at
www.aee-intec.at

Wolfgang Glatzl
AEE INTEC
AUSTRIA
w.glatzl@aee.at
www.aee-intec.at

Schnitzer Hans
TU Graz IPP
AUSTRIA
hans.schnitzer@tugraz.at
ippt.tugraz.at

Franz Helminger
Austrian Institute of Technology
AUSTRIA
franz.helminger@ait.ac.at
www.ait.ac.at

Christian Holter
S.O.L.I.D.
Puchstraße 85
8020 Graz
AUSTRIA
c.holter@solid.at
www.solid.at

Franz Mauthner
AEE INTEC
Feldgasse 19
8200 Gleisdorf
AUSTRIA
f.mauthner@aee.at
+43-3112-5886-223
www.aee-intec.at

Michael Monsberger
Austrian Institute of Technology
AUSTRIA
www.ait.ac.at

Khac Tiep Nguyen
UNIDO
AUSTRIA
k.nguyen@unido.org
www.unido.org

Putz Sabine
S.O.L.I.D.
AUSTRIA
s.putz@solid.at
www.solid.at

Hartmut Schneider
Fresnex
AUSTRIA
hartmut.schneider@fresnex.com
signup.fresnex.com/

Robert Söll
S.O.L.I.D.
AUSTRIA
r.soell@solid.at
www.solid.at

Mr. Werner Weiss
AEE INTEC
Feldgasse 19
A-8200 Gleisdorf
AUSTRIA
w.weiss@aee.at
+43 3112 5886 117 fax: +43 3112 5886 18
www.aee-intec.at

Christoph Zauner
Austrian Institute of Technology (AIT)
GmbH Giefinggasse 2
A-1210 Wien
AUSTRIA
christoph.zauner@ait.ac.at
www.ait.ac.a

Belgium

Thijs Defraeye
Faculteit Bio-ingenieurswetenschappen - KU Leuven
BELGIUM
thijs.defraeye@biw.kuleuven.be
www.biw.kuleuven.be

China

He Tao
Deputy Director
Center for Quality Supervision and Testing of Solar Heating Systems
China Academy of Building Research (CABR)
30#, Beisanhuandonglu, Chaoyang District
100013 Beijing
CHINA
iac@vip.sina.com
8610 64517446 fax: 8610 84288287
www.cabr.com.cn

France

Pierre Delmas
NEWHEAT
FRANCE
pierre.delmas@newheat.fr

Kevin Mozas
Sunti
FRANCE
km@sunti.fr
www.sunti.fr

Sandrine Pelloux-Prayer
EDF
FRANCE
sandrine.pelloux-prayer@edf.fr
www.edf.com/

Germany

Mario Adam
E² - Erneuerbare Energien und Energieeffizienz
GERMANY
mario.adam@fh-duesseldorf.de
www.fh-duesseldorf.de

Ilyes Ben Hassine
ZAFH - Hochschule für Technik Stuttgart
GERMANY
ilyes.benhassine@hft-stuttgart.de
www.hft-stuttgart.de/

Pietruschka Dirk
ZAFH - Hochschule für Technik Stuttgart
GERMANY
dirk.pietruschka@hft-stuttgart.de
www.hft-stuttgart.de

Dr. Harald Drück
Institute for Building Energetics, Thermotechnology and Energy Storage (IGTE)
University of Stuttgart
Pfaffenwaldring 6
70550 Stuttgart
GERMANY
harald.drueck@igte.uni-stuttgart.de
+49/711 685 63553

Stephan Fischer
ITW University of Stuttgart
GERMANY
fischer@itw.uni-stuttgart.de

Federico Giovannetti
Institut für Solarenergieforschung (ISFH)
GERMANY
giovannetti@isfh.de
www.isfh.de

Anabell Helmke
Fraunhofer ISE
GERMANY
annabell.helmke@ise.fraunhofer.de
www.ise.fraunhofer.de/

Klaus Hennecke
DLR
GERMANY
klaus.hennecke@dlr.de
www.dlr.de/sf/

Annie Hofer
Fraunhofer ISE
GERMANY
annie.hofer@ise.fhg.de
www.ise.fraunhofer.de/

Klemens Jakob
Smirro GmbH
GERMANY
k.jakob@smirro.com
www.smirro.com

Korbinian Kramer
Division Heating and Cooling Technologies
Fraunhofer-Institut für Solare Energiesysteme ISE
Freiburg
GERMANY
korbinian.kramer@ise.fraunhofer.de
www.ise.fraunhofer.de

Dirk Krüger
DLR
GERMANY
dirk.krueger@dlr.de
www.dlr.de/sf/

Christoph Lauterbach
Universität Kassel
GERMANY
lauterbach@uni-kassel.de
www.uni-kassel.de

Rolf Meissner
Ritter XL Solar GmbH
GERMANY
r.meissner@ritter-xl-solar.com
www.rittersolar.de

Steven Meyers
Universität Kassel
GERMANY
meyers@uni-kassel.de
www.uni-kassel.de

Tiago Osório
University of Évora
GERMANY
tiagoosorio@uevora.pt
www.uevora.pt

Markus Peter
dp quadrat
Mengeweg 2
D-59494 Soest
GERMANY
markus.peter@dp-quadrat.de
www.dp-quadrat.de

Stauss Reiner-Smirro
Smirro GmbH
GERMANY
r.stauss@smirro.com
www.smirro.com

Dominik Ritter
Universität Kassel
GERMANY
d.ritter@uni-kassel.de
www.uni-kassel.de

Christian Sattler
DLR
GERMANY
christian.sattler@dlr.de
www.dlr.de/sf/

Bastian Schmitt
Universität Kassel
GERMANY
bschmitt@uni-kassel.de
www.solar.uni-kassel.de

Sebastian Schramm
E² - Erneuerbare Energien und Energieeffizienz
GERMANY
sebastian.schramm@fh-duesseldorf.de
www.fh-duesseldorf.de

Dr. Klaus Vajen
Institute of Thermal Engineering
University of Kassel
DE-34109 Kassel
GERMANY
vajen@uni-kassel.de
+49/561 804 38 91
www.uni-kassel.de

Christian Zahler
Industrial Solar GmbH
GERMANY
christian.zahler@industrial-solar.de
www.industrial-solar.de

Michael Zettl
Zettl
GERMANY
michael.zettl@zettl-munich.de
www.zettl-munich.de

India

Kiran Deshpande
Thermax
INDIA
kdeshpan@thermaxindia.com
www.thermaxindia.com

Karthik Krishna
Aspiration Energy
INDIA
karthik.k@aspirationenergy.com
www.aspirationenergy.com

C. Palaniappan
Planters Energy Network - PEN
INDIA
info@pen.net.in
www.pen.net.in

Viji Suresh
Aspiration Energy
INDIA
viji.suresh@aspirationenergy.com
www.aspirationenergy.com

Bhoovarahan Thirumalai
Aspiration Energy
INDIA
karthik.k@aspirationenergy.com
www.aspirationenergy.com

Italy

Marco Calderoni
Politecnico di Milano
20129 Milano
ITALY
marco.calderoni@polimi.it
www.polimi.it

Marco Camerada
Sardegna Ricerche
ITALY
camerada@sardegnaricerche.it
www.sardegnaricerche.it

Valeria Demontis
Sarde Ricerche
ITALY
demontis@sardegnaricerche.it
www.sardegnaricerche.it

Antoine Frein
Politecnico di Milano
ITALY
antoine.frein@polimi.it
www.polimi.it

Tiziana Melis
Sardegna Ricerche
ITALY
melis@sardegnaricerche.it
www.sardegnaricerche.it

Mario Motta
Politecnico di Milano
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci 32
20133 Milano
ITALY
mario.motta@polimi.it
www.polimi.it

Francesco Orioli
Soltigua
ITALY
forioli@soltigua.com
www.soltigua.com

Vittorio Orioli
Soltigua
ITALY
vorioli@soltigua.com
www.soltigua.com

Mexico

Rodolfo Coria
Cidesi
MEXICO
rcoria@cidesi.mx

Jesús Licea
Cidesi
MEXICO
jlicea@cidesi.mx
www.cidesi.mx

Iván Salgado Transito
Centro de investigaciones en optica a.c.
MEXICO
isalgadotr@cio.mx

Netherlands

A. Stankiewicz
Tu Delft
NETHERLANDS
a.i.stankiewicz@tudelft.nl
www.pe.tudelft.nl

Geert-Jan Witkamp
Laboratory for Process Equipment
TU Delft
NETHERLANDS
geertjanwitkamp@me.com
www.pe.tudelft.nl

New Zealand

M. Atkins
Research Fellow
Energy Research Group
Waikato
NEW ZEALAND
matkins@waikato.ac.nz
www.waikato.ac.nz

M. Walmsley
Research Fellow
Energy Research Group
Waikato
NEW ZEALAND
m.walmsley@waikato.ac.nz
www.waikato.ac.nz

South Africa

Billy De Lange
University Stellenbosch
SOUTH AFRICA
billyde@iafrica.com
www.sun.ac.za

Stefan Hess
University Stellenbosch
SOUTH AFRICA
stefanhess@sun.ac.za
www.sun.ac.za

Eugéne Joubert
University Stellenbosch
SOUTH AFRICA
ecjoubert@sun.ac.za
www.sun.ac.za

Van Niekerk Wikus
University Stellenbosch
SOUTH AFRICA
wikus@sun.ac.za
www.sun.ac.za

Spain

Aránzazu Fernández-García
Plataforma Solar de Almería - CIEMAT
SPAIN
arantxa.fernandez@psa.es
www.psa.es

Miguel Frasquet
CTAER
SPAIN
miguel.frasquet@ctaer.com
www.ctaer.com

Loreto Valenzuela Gutiérrez
Plataforma Solar de Almería - CIEMAT
SPAIN
loreto.valenzuela@psa.es
www.psa.es

Julian David Hertel
University of Balearic Islands / Solar Optics
SPAIN
julian.hertel@uib.es

Inigio Iparraguirre
INASMET-Tecnalia
SPAIN
inigo.iparraguirre@tecnalia.com
www.tecnalia.com

Víctor Martínez Moll
Tecnologia Solar Concentradora
SPAIN
victor.martinez@tsc-concentra.com
www.tsc-concentra.com

Aguirre Mugica Patricio
INASMET-Tecnalia
SPAIN
patri.aguirre@inasmet.es
www.tecnalia.com

Daniel Rayo
Sun to Market Solutions S.L.
SPAIN
drayo@s2msolutions.com
www.s2msolutions.com

Esther Rojas
Plataforma Solar de Almería - CIEMAT
SPAIN
esther.rojas@ciemat.es
www.psa.es

Fabienne Sallaberry
Cener (Fundacion Cener - Ciemat)
SPAIN
fsallaberry@cener.com
www.cener.com

Ralf Wiesenberg
Sun to Market Solutions S.L.
SPAIN
rwiesenberg@s2msolutions.com
www.s2msolutions.com

Sweden

Joakim Byström
Absolicon Solar Concentrator AB
SWEDEN
joakim@absolicon.com
www.absolicon.com

Switzerland

Andreas Bohren
SPF, Rapperswil
SWITZERLAND
andreas.bohren@solarenergy.ch
www.solarenergy.ch

Dr. Elimar Frank
Frank Energy Ltd.
Herrenberg 35
CH-8640 Rapperswil
SWITZERLAND
elimar.frank@frank-energy.com
+41 79 9151301
www.frank-energy.com

Dr. Andreas Häberle
HSR Hochschule für Technik - SPF Institut für Solartechnik
SWITZERLAND
andreas.haeberle@spf.ch

Mercedes Hannelore Rittmann-Frank
SPF Institut für Solartechnik - Hochschule für Technik HSR
SWITZERLAND
mh.rittmann-frank@spf.ch
www.solarenergy.ch

Pierre Krummenacher
Planair
SWITZERLAND
pierre.krummenacher@planair.ch
www.planair.ch/en/welcome/

Marco Larcher
SPF Institut für Solartechnik - Hochschule für Technik HSR
SWITZERLAND
marco.larcher@solarenergy.ch
www.solarenergy.ch

Stefan Minder
NEP Solar
SWITZERLAND
stefan.minder@nep-solar.com
www.nep-solar.com

Vittorio Palmieri
TVP
SWITZERLAND
palmieri@tvpsolar.com
www.tvpsolar.com

Matthias Rommel
HSR Hochschule für Technik Rapperswil
SWITZERLAND
mrommel@hsr.ch
www.hsr.ch

Marco Scarpellino
TVP
SWITZERLAND
scarpellino@tvpsolar.com
www.tvpsolar.com

United Kingdom

I. Bulatov
Centre for Process Integration School of Chemical Engineering and Analytical Science
University of Manchester
UNITED KINGDOM
i.bulatov@manchester.ac.uk
www.ceas.manchester.ac.uk/research/centres/centref

Adam Harvey
School of Chemical Engineering and Advanced Materials
Newcastle University
UNITED KINGDOM
adam.harvey@newcastle.ac.uk
pig.ncl.ac.uk/

Ahmad Mustaffar
School of Chemical Engineering and Advanced Materials
Newcastle University
UNITED KINGDOM
a.f.b.mustaffar@newcastle.ac.uk
pig.ncl.ac.uk/

Simon Perry
The University of Manchester Centre for Process Integration School of Chemical Engineering and Analytical Science
UNITED KINGDOM
simon.perry@manchester.ac.uk
www.ceas.manchester.ac.uk/research/centres/centreforprocessintegration/

David Reay
School of Chemical Engineering and Advanced Materials
Newcastle University
UNITED KINGDOM
david.reay@newcastle.ac.uk
pig.ncl.ac.uk/

Tony Roskilly
Director of Research
Newcastle Institute for Research on Sustainability
Newcastle University
UNITED KINGDOM
tony.roskilly@newcastle.ac.uk
www.ncl.ac.uk/sustainability/

United States of America

Mark Swansburg
Paradigm Partners
CambridgeMA
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
mark@paradigm-partnership.com

Mark Thornbloom
KELELO Engineering
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
kelelo1@kelelo.com